Contact Us

CONTACT

The management and staff of Stratford Hall appreciate your interest and value your input. If any of the staff members listed below can be of assistance, feel free to reach out directly.

483 Great House Road
Stratford, VA 22558

(804) 493-8038

HOURS OF OPERATION

Tickets are required and may be purchased online or at the Stratford Hall Gate House.

Grounds open daily: 10:00am to 5:00pm

Great House & Historic Area (Self-Guided Audio Tours): Wednesday through Sunday, 10:00am to 4:00pm

Visitor Center, Gift Shop, and Great House closed Mondays and Tuesdays.

Stratford Hall will be closed Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve & Christmas Day, New Year's Eve & New Year's Day.

From Sunday, December 26 - Thursday, December 30, the Grounds will only be open with access to the hiking trails, public beach area, gardens, and public grounds. The Great House and other historic buildings, Visitor Center, and Gift Shop will be closed during these dates.

Lodging Now Open! For more information or to make a reservation, please visit www.stratfordhall.org/lodging.

MEET THE TEAM

Administration & Finance

Karen L. Daly, President – kdaly@stratfordhall.org

Alex Withers, Director, Business Operations & Board Relations – awithers@stratfordhall.org

Stacie Ferry, Manager of Budget & Finance –sferry@stratfordhall.org

Betty Branson, Accounting Clerk – bbranson@stratfordhall.org

Development

Laura Fortsch, Director of Development – lfortsch@stratfordhall.org

Regina Pitts, Development Operations Manager – rpitts@stratfordhall.org

Kaitlyn Miller, Development Assistant & Social Media Coordinator – kmiller@stratfordhall.org

Marketing & Communications

Anne Wilson, Director of Marketing & Communications – awilson@stratfordhall.org

Interpretation, Education, Visitor Engagement, & Research

Kelley Fanto Deetz, Director of Collections & Visitor Engagement – kdeetz@stratfordhall.org

Jon Bachman, Education & Outreach Manager – jbachman@stratfordhall.org

Mary Bowman, Education & Outreach Coordinator (School Groups & Field Trips) – mbowman@stratfordhall.org

Kelly Childress, Manager of Visitor Engagement – kchildress@stratfordhall.org

Amy Connolly, Curator – aconnolly@stratfordhall.org

Denise Smith, Museum Technician & African American Descendant Coordinator – dsmith@stratfordhall.org

Judy Hynson, Director of Research & Library Collections – jshynson@stratfordhall.org

Janet Branson, Gift Shop Manager – jbranson@stratfordhall.org

Lodging, Events, & Weddings

Lesley Brooks, Hospitality Manager – lbrooks@stratfordhall.org

Alex Withers, Director, Business Operations & Board Relations – awithers@stratfordhall.org

Landscape & Preservation

Matt Peterschmidt, Director of Landscapes & Security – mpeterschmidt@stratfordhall.org

Phil Mark, Director of Preservation & Maintenance – pmark@stratfordhall.org

CAREERS

Stratford Hall's mission of preservation and interpretation of history is made possible by dedicated employees. The following job opportunities are currently available:

Gift Shop Manager

Please forward resume and any questions to Alex Withers at awithers@stratfordhall.org.

Gift Shop Clerk

Please forward resume and any questions to Alex Withers at awithers@stratfordhall.org.

Office Assistant

Please forward resume and any questions to Alex Withers at awithers@stratfordhall.org.

Hospitality Associate

Please forward resume and any questions to Alex Withers at awithers@stratfordhall.org.