Contact Us

CONTACT

The management and staff of Stratford Hall appreciate your interest and value your input. If any of the staff members listed below can be of assistance, feel free to reach out directly.

483 Great House Road
Stratford, VA 22558

(804) 493-8038

HOURS OF OPERATION

Tickets are required and may be purchased online or at the Stratford Hall Gate House.

Grounds open daily: 10:00am to 5:00pm

Great House & Historic Area (Self-Guided Audio Tours): Wednesday through Sunday, 10:00am to 4:00pm

Visitor Center, Gift Shop, and Great House closed Mondays and Tuesdays.

Holiday Operations: The Visitor Center, Gift Shop, Great House, and grounds will be on Memorial Day – Monday, May 30th and Monday, July 4th. Please visit our Events & Programs page for more info on our July 4th weekend activities. 

Free Admission for our Nation’s Military

We are proud to be a Blue Star Museum – a national collaboration among the National Endowment for the Arts, Blue Star Families, the Department of Defense, and museums across America.

From Armed Forces Day (May 21) to Labor Day (September 5), we are offering free admission to the nation’s currently-serving military personnel and their families, including National Guard and Reserve.

Lodging Now Open! For more information or to make a reservation, please visit www.stratfordhall.org/lodging.

MEET THE TEAM

Administration & Finance

Karen L. Daly, President – kdaly@stratfordhall.org

Alex Withers, Director, Business Operations & Board Relations – awithers@stratfordhall.org

Betty Branson, Accounting Clerk – bbranson@stratfordhall.org

Terrie McKenzie, Office Assistant - tmckenzie@stratfordhall.org

Development

Laura Fortsch, Director of Development – lfortsch@stratfordhall.org

Regina Pitts, Development Operations Manager – rpitts@stratfordhall.org

Kaitlyn Miller, Development Assistant & Social Media Coordinator – kmiller@stratfordhall.org

Marketing & Communications

Anne Wilson, Director of Marketing & Communications – awilson@stratfordhall.org

Interpretation, Education, Visitor Engagement, & Research

Kelley Fanto Deetz, Director of Collections & Visitor Engagement – kdeetz@stratfordhall.org

Mary Bowman, Education & Outreach Coordinator (School Groups & Field Trips) – mbowman@stratfordhall.org

Kelly Childress, Manager of Visitor Engagement – kchildress@stratfordhall.org

Amy Connolly, Curator – aconnolly@stratfordhall.org

Denise Smith, Museum Technician & African American Descendant Coordinator – dsmith@stratfordhall.org

Judy Hynson, Director of Research & Library Collections – jshynson@stratfordhall.org

Betsy Feezell, Gift Shop Manager - bfeezell@stratfordhall.org

Lodging, Events, & Weddings

Lesley Brooks, Hospitality Manager – lbrooks@stratfordhall.org

Alex Withers, Director, Business Operations & Board Relations – awithers@stratfordhall.org

Landscape & Preservation

Matt Peterschmidt, Director of Landscapes & Security – mpeterschmidt@stratfordhall.org

Phil Mark, Director of Preservation & Maintenance – pmark@stratfordhall.org

CAREERS

Stratford Hall's mission of preservation and interpretation of history is made possible by dedicated employees. The following job opportunities and internships are currently available:

Visitor Services Associate (Part-time)

Please forward cover letter, names of two professional references, and a resume to Dr. Kelley Fanto Deetz, Director of Collections and Visitor Engagement: kdeetz@stratfordhall.org.

 

Hospitality Associate

Please forward resume and any questions to Alex Withers at awithers@stratfordhall.org.