Contact Us

CONTACT

The management and staff of Stratford Hall appreciate your interest and value your input. If any of the staff members listed below can be of assistance, feel free to reach out directly.

483 Great House Road
Stratford, VA 22558

(804) 493-8038

HOURS OF OPERATION

Tickets are required and may be purchased online or at the Stratford Hall Gate House.

Winter Hours: January 2 – March 15, 2022

10:00am to 5:00pm

Tuesdays – Thursdays: Visitor Center, Gift Shop, Historic Outbuildings, and Grounds open; Great House closed for tours.

Fridays – Mondays: Great House, Visitor Center, Gift Shop, and Grounds open

Make it an overnight or weekend stay! For lodging information or to make a reservation, please visit www.stratfordhall.org/lodging.

MEET THE TEAM

Administration & Finance

Karen L. Daly, President – kdaly@stratfordhall.org

Terrie McKenzie, Office Assistant – tmckenzie@stratfordhall.org

Alicia Salyer, CPA, Director of Finance and Human Resources – asalyer@stratfordhall.org

Betty Branson, Accounting Clerk – bbranson@stratfordhall.org

Development

Laura Fortsch, Vice President, Development – lfortsch@stratfordhall.org

Regina Pitts, Development Operations Manager – rpitts@stratfordhall.org

Christina O’Neill, Senior Development Officer – coneill@stratfordhall.org

Marketing & Communications

Anne Wilson, Director of Marketing & Communications – awilson@stratfordhall.org

Interpretation, Education, Visitor Engagement, & Research

Dr. Kelley Fanto Deetz, Vice President of Collections & Public Engagement – kdeetz@stratfordhall.org

Mary Bowman, Outreach Coordinator – mbowman@stratfordhall.org

Kelly Childress, Director of Education – kchildress@stratfordhall.org

Amy Connolly, Curator of Exhibits & Design – aconnolly@stratfordhall.org

Judy Hynson, Senior Archivist – jshynson@stratfordhall.org

Denise Smith, Museum Technician & African American Descendant Coordinator – dsmith@stratfordhall.org

Matt Torres, Programs Coordinator – mtorres@stratfordhall.org

Dr. Gordon Blaine Steffey, Director of Research & the Jessie Ball duPont Memorial Library – steffey@stratfordhall.org

Business Operations

Alex Withers, Director of Business Operations – awithers@stratfordhall.org

Kaitlyn Miller, Private Events & Festivals Coordinator – kmiller@stratfordhall.org

Lesley Brooks, Hospitality Manager – lbrooks@stratfordhall.org

Betsy Feezell, Gift Shop Manager – bfeezell@stratfordhall.org

Landscape 

Matt Peterschmidt, Director of Landscapes & Security – mpeterschmidt@stratfordhall.org

Preservation

Phil Mark, Director of Preservation & Maintenance – pmark@stratfordhall.org